PDA

View Full Version : Shares in your daughters name??

alliswell
11-10-2016, 03:31 PM
Hi,

Just a few questions, if you may be so kind as to answer if you can....
I've been pulling $20 a week since about six months before she was born, into a bank account for her, though with the poor interest rates, starting to think about the market,,....I was thinking something boring and steady,...like property??
Firstly am I able to buy shares in my daughters name?? (6 yr old)...and secondly....

what would be a good investment for a long term,responsible divvie, (maybe even a share in lieu of cash deal) so apart from property, is there any others??

Cheers

huxley
11-10-2016, 03:35 PM
Hi,

Just a few questions, if you may be so kind as to answer if you can....
I've been pulling $20 a week since about six months before she was born, into a bank account for her, though with the poor interest rates, starting to think about the market,,....I was thinking something boring and steady,...like property??
Firstly am I able to buy shares in my daughters name?? (6 yr old)...and secondly....

what would be a good investment for a long term,responsible divvie, (maybe even a share in lieu of cash deal) so apart from property, is there any others??

Cheers

http://www.dividendyield.co.nz/hightolowdividend.php

Look for companies with DRP if you don't want to deal with cash dividends..

Or look at a managed fund (Index or active) or an REIT..

Just ideas!

huxley
11-10-2016, 03:37 PM
Ps.. should this be in newbie or investment strategy threads?

trader_jackson
11-10-2016, 03:42 PM
Well of course I would have to recommend Heartland Bank (HBL)
(Great dividend, great DRP)

Disclosure: Heartland is my largest investment ;)

huxley
11-10-2016, 03:44 PM
https://superlife.co.nz/myfuturefund

Absolute144
11-10-2016, 04:10 PM
http://www.dividendyield.co.nz/hightolowdividend.php

Look for companies with DRP if you don't want to deal with cash dividends..